Total Pageviews

Thursday, September 27, 2007

Bhatnagar prize 2007

The Council of Scientific and Industrial Research (CSIR) on Wednesday announced the winners of the Shanti Swarup Bhatnagar prizes for outstanding contributions in various disciplines of science. The 11 scientists selected are : Narayanaswamy Srinivasan and Pundi Narasimhan Rangarajan of the Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore; Rama Govindarajan of Jawaharlal Nehru Centre for Advanced Scientific Research, Bangalore; B.V. Rajarama Bhat of Indian Statistical Institute, Bangalore; Budaraju Srinivasa Murthy of IIT, Chennai; A. Ajayaghosh of National Institute for Interdisciplinary Science and Technology, Thiruvananthapuram; Anil Bhardwaj of Vikram Sarabhai Space Centre, Thiruvananthapuram; Upinder Singh Bhalla of National Centre for Biological Sciences, Kanpur; Amalendu Chandra of IIT, Kanpur; Yashwant Gupta of National Centre for Radio Astrophysics, Pune; and Pinaki Majumdar of Harish Chandra Research Institute, Allahabad.

No comments: