Total Pageviews

Sunday, March 08, 2009

GE Edison 2008 winners

The GE Edison challenge had attracted over 350 entries from over 100 colleges. And 17 of the pre finalists made their presentations on November 6th culminating in the grand finale on the 7th of November where two teams were declared the winners and runners up.Vasuki Prasad, Rupan Sarkar, Rahul Sharma, Gaurav Barman and Pranab Purkayastha, from MIT, Manipal presented Train Informatics to emerge the winners of the first GE Edison Challenge and bagged Rs 5 lakhs.The runners-up, Jitendra Kumar, Vishal Garg and Manish Parmar from IIT Kharagpur were runners-up for self-cooling engines with Rs.2 lakh prize money.

No comments: