Total Pageviews

Saturday, September 30, 2006

CSIR Diamond Jubilee Technology Award

The CSIR Diamond Jubilee Technology Award, given annually was instituted in
commemoration of CSIR’s Diamond Jubilee in 2003.Prime Minister, Dr Manmohan Singh awarded the CSIR Diamond Jubilee Technology Award 2006 to “Tejas Networks India Limited,” a Bangalore-based next-generation company.Tejas Networks also won 8th IETE Corporate Award for Excellence in Telecommunications Systems. It was founded by Sanjay Nayak,Dr. Kumar N. Sivarajan and Arnob Roy.Tejas pioneered the development of cost effective, software-differentiated, next generation SDH/SONET products that enable telecom carriers to converge traditional voice-based networks with the new data-dominated networks

No comments: