Total Pageviews

Saturday, September 24, 2011

The Tech Awards 2011 Laureates

Since the inception of The Tech Awards program in 2000, 245 laureates around the world have been recognized for their work to change lives for the better .The Tech Awards, presented by Applied Materials in association with the Center for Science, Technology, and Society at Santa Clara University, is a signature program of The Tech Museum. The international program recognizes laureates in five categories: Environment, Economic Development, Education, Equality, and Health.
The Tech Awards laureates 2011 represent regions as diverse as India, South Africa, Philippines, Honduras and the United States. Their work impacts people in many more countries worldwide. The projects represented this year include innovations to procure safe drinking water, the development of socially conscious digital games to engage young people in social issues and civic participation and an innovative solution to the inaccessibility of financial services in India.
winners from India: Awaaz.De 
[Hindi: “give your voice”], E Healthpoint
SarvajalEko India Financial Services Nano GaneshRickshaw Bank Project

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

Nice information.....thanks.